Labeling in ArcGIS is and or can be a bit of a challenge, so when I read the Lab4 assignment I knew that this would be a challenge and a great learning experience at the same time.   Learning Adobe Illustrator has been somewhat of a challenge but the more I use it the more familiar I am of the ins and outs of the software.  I enjoy the class because I am learning a large array of skills that grow and enhance my GIS career and business.  This cartography class is the icing on the cake.  For instance, anyone can work data and create a map but it takes science and art to portray that very same data and tell a story that anyone who looks at the map can understand.  Take a look at my attempt to label major cities and land features in the United States.  If you like what you see, please share and comment.

 

tony
salvo semper
Hebrews 12:1-2

lab4map

Leave a Reply

